- Home
- Comparisons
- Brand24
Brand24 or LeadScanner: brand mentions or buyer intent
Checked 2026-09-06 · Source: brand24.com/prices/
In short
Brand24 monitors brand mentions across a broad set of channels; LeadScanner looks for public conversations that signal buying intent. Choose Brand24 for reputation tracking and LeadScanner for client-specific lead campaigns; the biggest difference is LeadScanner’s intent score and reply draft for each match.
brand reputation monitoring across many channels, starting at $249 a month.
buyer-intent conversations; see the pricing on this page and start a free trial, no card.
brand mention monitoring versus scored public conversations with a reply draft.
Side by side
| Side by side | LeadScanner | Brand24 |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Starter: $119 / monthlyGrowth: $349 / monthlyAgency: $699 / monthlyPricing | $249 / $349 / $499 / $699 a month ($199 / $299 / $399 / $599 billed yearly); Enterprise $1,499+; API add-on $149 |
| How it reads sources | No account, no extension | Data provider API |
| Platforms | Facebook, Reddit, X | Facebook pages, Instagram, X, Reddit, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok, news, blogs, review sites; never Facebook groups |
| AI: score and reply draft | AI score, reply draft and comments | Yes |
| Publishes on your behalf | No, the draft stays with you | Does not say |
| Client campaigns | Yes, with a PDF report | Yes |
| GDPR documents in Polish | Yes | Does not say |
| Trial | You get 7 days on the Growth plan. 120 points to start. No card, cancel in one click. | 14 days, free; card requirement not stated |
Checked 2026-09-06 · Source: brand24.com/prices/
Note: The AI is sentiment, topic analysis and a brand assistant, with no reply draft. Separate "projects" within the plan's limit. The company is from Wroclaw and has a Polish site, but Polish GDPR documents were not checked that day.
Where LeadScanner is stronger
- LeadScanner reads eligible public Facebook group posts signed out; Brand24 says it has never collected Facebook group posts.help.brand24.com/en/articles/3814955-can-i-collect-mentions-from-facebook-groups
- LeadScanner adds a 0–100 intent score and reply draft; Brand24’s AI features do not include reply drafting.brand24.com/prices/
- LeadScanner gives each client a separate campaign workspace with its own offer, sources, rules, time zone, and PDF report.brand24.com/prices/
- LeadScanner offers a free trial, no card; Brand24 lists a 14 days, free trial and does not state the card requirement.brand24.com/prices/
When Brand24 is the better choice
Choose Brand24 when your team needs a running view of how a brand, product, or keyword appears online. Its AI covers sentiment, topic analysis, and a brand assistant, rather than lead qualification. It also covers channels beyond LeadScanner’s three, including Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok, news, blogs, and review sites.
When LeadScanner fits the job
Choose LeadScanner when you need conversations that can turn into client work, not a broad mention stream. It reads public Facebook groups and pages, Reddit, and X signed out, without using any account or extension. Each campaign keeps one client’s offer, sources, notification rules, time zone, and PDF report together. AI mode adds a 0–100 intent score, a short reason, and a reply draft in the post’s language; LeadScanner never publishes it. Paste a company website to derive the offer profile. GDPR documents are available at /legal, and you can start a free trial, no card.
Brand monitoring model
Brand24 is set up for brand monitoring. Its pricing FAQ asks about mentions and keywords. Its AI includes sentiment, topic analysis, AI Insights, event detection on Team and higher plans, and a brand assistant on Pro and higher. It does not provide a reply draft, so the workflow differs from LeadScanner’s lead card with a score, reason, and draft response.
Published plan pricing
Brand24 publishes four standard monthly tiers: $249 / $349 / $499 / $699 a month ($199 / $299 / $399 / $599 billed yearly). Enterprise is $1,499+. The free trial is 14 days. Its projects are limited by plan, which matters if you run separate monitoring work for several clients.
Sources Brand24 covers
Brand24 covers Facebook pages, Instagram, X, Reddit, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok, news, blogs, and review sites. The wider research list also includes Medium, Quora, Twitch, newsletters, and podcasts. It reads through official platform APIs without a user account. Facebook groups are a clear boundary: Brand24’s help center says it never collected posts from them.
Questions people ask about Brand24
Can Brand24 collect mentions from Facebook Groups?
No. Brand24’s help center says Facebook excluded access to public mentions posted in groups after API changes, and that Brand24 never collected group posts. If those public conversations are central to your work, use a tool designed to read eligible public groups without membership.
Is there a free way to try Brand24?
Brand24 lists: 14 days, free; card requirement not stated. LeadScanner offers a free trial, no card, so you can test match quality before deciding whether it fits your client workflow.
Will Brand24 charge automatically if keyword or mention limits are exceeded?
The provided Brand24 pricing information lists plan prices, trial terms, and an API add-on. It does not say whether charges are automatic when keyword or mention limits are exceeded.
What do keywords and mentions mean in Brand24?
A keyword is a term you ask a monitoring tool to track, while a mention is a public item containing that term. Brand24’s pricing FAQ frames its product around those concepts, which matches its focus on monitoring brand discussion rather than qualifying potential buyers.
Is Brand24 worth $249 a month for a small business?
The published entry price is $249 a month. If you mainly need prospects discussing a service, compare match relevance and the number of client campaigns you need.
Facebook groups are the boundary
Check the linked sources, then describe your offer or paste your website. Start a free trial, no card, and compare the matches in your own client campaign.
Start your free trial120 points to start. No card, cancel in one click. You get 7 days on the Growth plan.